Participating Unions
and Partners

Below are the 98 trade union bodies currently participating in TUED, including 4 Global Union Federations, 3 regional organizations, and 15 national centers. There are also 12 allied policy, academic and advocacy organizations.

Unions currently participating in TUED represent workers in 35 countries and regions: Argentina, Australia, the Basque Country, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Galicia, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Korea, Malawi, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Norway, Peru, the Philippines, Senegal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, the United Kingdom, the United States and Valencia.

Four global union federations are participating, representing educators, food workers, the transport sector and public services.

National centers representing workers in the Argentina, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Italy, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, the Netherlands, Niger, the Philippines, Scotland, Senegal and South Africa are involved.

  • For unions considering participating in TUED, most of the information you need is here.
  • There is also more information on why it’s important for unions to support TUED here.

Please get in touch if you need more information or would like to discuss how to get involved:

Participating Unions: